Anything Is A Photographic Subject

058

There are no blank pages in my notebooks of what to write about, or what to photograph. Everything is a story.

In abstract photography, I’m finding there is as much fun and reward in photographing off the wall as there is in composing a wonderful subject and getting the thrill of victory, which is a great result.

ABOVE, the image is a result of my thoughtfully pondering the Maumee River flow. My eyes and thoughts were on the river, but my camera was loosely held in one hand and pointing downward. I caught a glimpse of my feet in the viewfinder when I looked down. One foot was lighted by the evening sun, while the other was shaded from a tree a few yards away.

Hmmm… Click!

(Read more about “no blank pages” from this author at:
http://www.storypromptsdeluxe.wordpress.com )

Leave a Reply

